The 5th Athens Investment Forum took place on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 at the Athens Concert Hall, consistently observing its annual meeting with both the business and the political world.

The Technical Chamber of Greece (TEE) and Vertical Solutions SA organized the Conference for the 5th in a row, under the honorary auspices of the Ministries of Finance, Development and Investments, Environment and Energy, Infrastructure and Transport, Digital Governance, as well as the Hellenic Bank Association.

The Conference is now becoming a point of reference in the public debate on critical issues arising due to the energy crisis, the war and the pandemic, with the participation of excellent speakers.

Keynote Speakers

Christos Staikouras

Minister of Finance

Adonis Spyridon Georgiadis

Minister of Development & Investments

George Karagiannis

Deputy Minister of Infrastructure

Kostas Achileas Karamanlis

Minister of Infrastructure & Transport

Kyriakos Pierrakakis

Minister of State and Digital Governance

Kostas Skrekas

Minister of the Environment and Energy of Greece

Kostis Hatzidakis

Minister of Environment & Energy

Christos Dimas

Deputy Minister of Development and Investments

Alexandra Sdoukou

Secretary General for Energy & Mineral Resources, Ministry of Environment and Energy

Nikos Tsafos

Chief Energy Adviser to the Prime Minister of Greece


Yanna Andronopoulou

Sales Director for the Enterprise Segment for Greece, Cyprus, Malta

Stavros Asthenidis

Chief Executive Officer, Information Society SA

Effie Achtsioglou

Member of the Greek parliament, SYRIZA

Dimitris Diakopoulos

Founder and Partner of Fortsakis, Diakopoulos and Associates Law Firm

Gregory D. Dimitriadis

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Member of the Board, HCAP

Haris Doukas

Associate Professor NTUA

Nunzio Ferrulli

Chairman, Depa Infrastructure

Maria – Rita Galli

Chief Executive Office, DESFA

John Gikopoulos

Chief Innovation Officer and Head of AI & Analytics, Qualco Group

Dr. Vasilis Gregoriou

Chairman and CEO, Advent Technologies Holdings, Inc.

Alexandros Exarchou

Vice Chairman & CEO Intrakat S.A.

Pavlos Kalenderoglou

Co-Founder & CEO, Threenitas

Nikolaos V. Karamouzis


Fokion Karavias

CEO, Eurobank

John Karydas

CEO Renewables and Energy Storage, Copelouzos Group

Michalis Katrinis

Head of Parliamentary Group - “PASOK -Kinima Allagis’’ - MP of Ilia District

Vasilis Katsos

Chairman – CO Founder, VNK Capital

Ioannis Konstantinidis

Chief Strategy, Transformation Wholesale Officer, OTE Group

Nicolaos Kouretas


Vassilis Koutentakis

Executive General Manager - Retail Banking & Distribution Networks - Executive Member of the Board of Directors, PIRAEUS BANK

Loukas Lazarakis

Head of Energy, INTRAKAT

Anastasios Manos

CEO, Hellenic Electricity Distribution Network Operator S.A. (HEDNO)

Manos Manousakis

Chairman & CEO, IPTO

Fabrizio Mattana

Executive Vice President Gas Assets, Edison & CEO, IGI Poseidon

Konstantinos Mavros

CEO, PPC Renewables

Ioannis Mitropoulos

General Manager, Natural Gas Greece

Antonios Mitzalis

Group Director Εxecutive, AVAX

Constantinos Bitros

Managing Director, Inventio SA

Dimitris Nektarios

Financial Advisory Partner, Deloitte

Victor Papaconstantinou

General Manager, MORE

Natalia Paraskevopoulou

Country Head, Greece, Lightsource BP

Nodas Paschalidis

CEO, Neurosoft

George Perdikaris

Member of the BoD, GEK TERNA GROUP

Christos Petrocheilos

General Manager, kIEFER TEK

George Satlas

Executive Officer and member of the Management Board of ICGB AD

Konstantinos P. Sifnaios

VP & Project Director, GASTRADE S.A

Manolis Sigalas

First Vice President and Managing Director, Southern Europe, HILL INTERNATIONAL

Giorgos Stasinos

President of the Technical Chamber of Greece (TEE)

Dimitris Tamvakis

Project Manager RES, DEPA Commercial SA

Theodore E. Tryfon

President, Panhellenic Union Of Pharmaceutical Industries

Michalis Verriopoulos

General Manager, TERNA ENERGY

Christos Vinis

President & Managing Director, ERGOSE

Panos Xenokostas

President & CEO - ΟΝΕΧ Shipyards & Technologies Group

Konstantinos Xifaras


Alexander Zinell

CEO, Fraport Greece


Nikos Chatzinikolaou

Publisher - Director Realnews

Katia Makri


Maria Anastasopoulou


Elli Triantafillou


Manos Niflis


Nikos Stravelakis


Official Sponsors